Blog Update For 2/27/2017

Hey everyone, I’m back!

If you’ve been a long-time subscriber/follower of this blog, you may have noticed that I haven’t been posting very much as of late. I’ve posted some stuff last year, but last year (and the year before that) was probably my least (or at least one of my least) active year(s) on this blog. The reason for this is simple and straight-forward: I’ve been busy with my music project/career and I’ve been struggling with what direction to go with this blog…until now, that is.

Lately, I’ve been really feeling in the mood to write some more. Writing has always been one of my favorite hobbies and something that I keep getting better and better at with time. I feel like I’m writing some of my best work in recent times and I’m really enjoying it. I really, really enjoy giving my opinion on stuff on the side. One of the things I want to do this year is to write more (and yes, that also includes more music, lol).

I was planning on becoming a little more active on my personal YouTube channel and do my opinion pieces there but the lack of resources (a proper mic, space, etc.) is keeping me down, plus I’m focusing more on my music channel right now since that needs my attention more and I’m having more fun working on my music channel. Additionally, making the type of videos I want for my personal channel takes up a lot of my time since they take a lot of work to make – I spend way more time editing and recording those videos than I do with the videos for my music channel. Not to mention that YouTube seems to want to censor certain opinions on the grounds that its not “advertiser friendly” (which in my opinion is bullshit because these same advertisers place their ads on sites that report about murders, bombings, etc., for example), and then there’s the whole “YouTube Heroes” nonsense, their broken flagging system, and a few other things. With all this in mind, I figured that blogging about that stuff would be a much better idea instead, since it gives me more freedom and allows me to publish stuff much quicker.

With that said, I’m planning on starting to write more commentaries on politics & society/culture as well as technology, along with occasional life/personal updates, and a few random things every now and then. For the commentaries, I plan on doing responses, op:eds, and the like. My main motivation for the commentaries is to debunk stupidity. This stuff right here is what’s interesting me the most at the moment (besides music, obviously) and this blog has always been about writing about what’s interesting me the most at the moment, since its my personal blog – and a sort of experimental blog as well.

So this is the direction I’m planning on taking this blog on. I’m not sure where this is all going to take me. All I know is this is something I want to do to blow off steam and keep myself level-headed (especially with this shitty Trump Administration in power), but regardless of all this, I’m really excited to do this! I’m not sure how often I’m going to be doing this but I’ll try update this blog as much as I can!

One thought on “Blog Update For 2/27/2017

  1. Pingback: The Evolution of Elipalooza | Elipalooza

Leave a Reply

